Feb 15, 2018
Category: Updates
Posted by: John

The details of the 13th Henry V Crook lecture - the subject, location and who will be the guest speaker will be available soon.

We look forward to welcoming you all there.


Feb 13, 2017
Category: Updates
Posted by: John

You can now follow us on Twitter


Aug 28, 2012
Category: Updates
Posted by: webtechdesign
I became Vice President of DISCS because I know from personal experience how painful and debilitating back pain can be, as indeed do millions of others.

Trustees & Patrons

DISCS trustees

Sean Patrick Francis Hughes MS FRCS Ed Orth FRCS FRSA FRCSI  (chairman)

Stephen Barham Carter BSc FCA

Humphrey Gordon Dawson

Christine L Le Maitre PhD

Alison H McGregor PhD

John O'Dowd

John Edwin Nixon MB ChB MA (Oxon) ChM FRCS

John Stephen Partington

Robert Charles Schroter PhD DIC FCGI FIChemE CEng

David John Sharp MD FRICS (Deputy Chairman)



Anne Garley



Shaw Gibbs, Summertown, Oxford.


Chairman, Scientific Advisory Committee

David Hukins



Henry Vernon Crock AO MD MS FRCS FRACS FRCS Ed (Hon) Hon DSc (Univ Melbourne)


Vice Presidents

Keith Graham Preston MBA FRICS

Leslie Lonsdale Pike






Previous page: Current Projects  Next page: Henry Crock Lecture